Motivation: Manlio Scopigno Award as best coach in Serie A for Luciano Spalletti, author of a masterpiece that will remain in the history of football: Napoli’s third championship. Beyond the prestigious title, the Tuscan coach’s work has produced a spectacular goal machine, the result of obsessive application and a brilliant vision of the game that has made Napoli one of the best teams in Europe in the 2022/23 season . Spalletti is receiving his second Scopigno award, the previous one was in 2009. At the time, at the time of the award, he was predicted that our recognition would bring luck to the continuation of his career. So it was, as we hope he will be at the helm of the national team in the future.

2022 – Stefano Pioli (A .C. Milan)
Motivation: Manlio Scopigno award as best coach in Serie A to Stefano Pioli not only for the extraordinary victorious championship with Milan but for a career based on loyalty and the utmost respect for the highest sporting values. A career that began from afar with the splendid Allievi team of Bologna, where he won the Scudetto, and with happy but also very tough stages like the one in Florence, where his role and his humanity were fundamental for the management of the dramatic death of Astori. An award not only to the professional but also to the man

2022 – Davide Nicola (U.S. Salernitana) 

2021 – Antonio CONTE (F.C. Internazionale )

2020 – Simone INZAGHI (S.S. Lazio )

2019 – Gian Piero GASPERINI (Atalanta Calcio)

2018 – Massimiliano ALLEGRI (S.S. Lazio)

2017 – Simone INZAGHI (S.S. Lazio)

2016 – Eusebio DI FRANCESCO (Sassuolo)

2015 – Maurizio SARRI (Empoli)

2014 – Rudy GARCIA (A.S. Roma)

2013 – Antonio CONTE (F.C. Juventus)

2012 – Francesco GUIDOLIN  (Udinese Calcio)

2011 – Massimiliano ALLEGRI  (A.C. Milan)

2010 – Massimiliano ALLEGRI  (A.C. Milan)

2009 – Gian Piero GASPERINI  (A.C.F. Genoa)

2008 – Claudio RANIERI  (F.C. Juventus)

2007 – Delio ROSSI (S.S. Lazio)

2006 – Fabio CAPELLO  (F.C. Juventus)

2005 – Luciano SPALLETTI  (A.S. Roma)

2004 – Giuseppe PAPADOPULO  (A.C. Siena)

2003 – Roberto MANCINI  (S.S. Lazio)