Awarded by the President of the Scopigno Cup Fabrizio Formichetti to Davide Frattesi, current Sassuolo player, the Manlio Scopigno Award for the 2020/2021 season as the best Serie B player with the Monza shirt.
The delivery followed the October ceremony held at the Hall of Honor of the Coni in Rome which saw the winners among others.
Dino Zoff, Angelo Peruzzi, Pepe Reina, Bruno Giordano, Alberto Brignoli, Fabrizio Castori, Carolina Morale
It should be remembered that the Manlio Scopigno and Felice Pulici Awards are awarded each year by a prestigious jury chaired by Dino Zoff and Roberto Beccantini made up of important sports journalists, former footballers and professionals.
Finally, a heartfelt thanks to Sassuolo Calcio for their availability and hospitality, a model company at an organizational and management level for all Italian football.
Finally to mention that both Davide Frattesi and Gianluca Scamacca both present in the Sassuolo Calcio team participated in the prestigious Scopigno Cup respectively with the A.S. Rome and the S.S. Lazio.